My books

1

I write books about living well and making the most of this precious life. I am humbled by the fact that they have been translated into more than 25 languages, recommended by the likes of TIME Magazine, the Sunday Times, British Vogue and Psyschologies, and as an Apple Must-Listen audiobook.

My sixth book KOKORO: Japanese wisdom for a life well lived will be out on April 4. If you pre-order your copy you can get free access to a beautiful seasonal writing sanctuary with me, called Spring Light. All the details are here.

Wabi Sabi: Japanese wisdom for a perfectly imperfect life has sold at a rate of more than one copy every ten minutes since it was published over five years ago, which blows my mind (thank you to everyone who has read, gifted and recommended it!)

Calm Christmas and a Happy New Year led to The Calm Christmas Podcast, now in its fourth year - this #1 podcast has been recommended by Vanity Fair, Ideal Home, the Radio Times, and Great British Podcasts. I hope it is a lantern in the darkest season. You can listen on Apple / Spotify / on my website at bethkempton.com/podcast.

My next non-fiction self-help book Kokoro: Japanese wisdom for a life well lived is a follow up to Wabi Sabi, and traces a personal pilgrimage through midlife, death and rebirth, and will be published on April 4, 2024. You can pre-order it here.

Other books

The Way of the Fearless Writer: Ancient Eastern wisdom for a flourishing writing life

We Are in This Together: Finding hope and opportunity in the depths of adversity

Freedom Seeker: Live more. Worry less. Do what you love.